“I don’t know where I’m going from here but I promise it won’t be boring”

With 2017 just around the corner, I’ve decided to write a short blog post reflecting on the year that has passed and my goals for the year ahead… or at least that’s what your supposed to do for the new year, isn’t it?

I think we can all agree that 2016 has been one heck of a year! Trump was elected president, the U.K voted to leave the EU and as most recently reminded through the death of George Michael, we saw the passing 0f many celebrities and idols in 2016.

The passing of one particular idol was particularly poignant to me, and that was the passing of David Bowie. My true appreciation of Bowie as a legendary artist began thanks to my college English teacher. She often expressed her admiration for his art and dramatically played his music as we walked into the classroom, and thanks to this I now often play his music (my personal favorite being ‘life on mars’) and sing at the top of my lungs!

But back to the point… as I was reading through quotes made by Bowie, one particularly stood out to me:

“I don’t know where I’m going from here but I promise it won’t be boring”

This quote perfectly sums up my attitude towards 2017! This past year has really taught me to embrace whatever life throws at me and to live life to the fullest. In 2017 I want to take all possible opportunities, do the things that make me happy and enjoy the spontaneity of life which is something 2016 has taught me to do! And even though sometimes not knowing what’s around the corner in life can be daunting, equally what’s around the corner could be amazing!

I would like the wish everybody reading a happy new year and a happy 2017!

Lots of love, Bea

Leave a comment

bellabeautybyjess

Makeup, Beauty and Lifestyle

obviously rose

Fashion, Lifestyle & Interior thoughts of a twenty something

@BeaOnTrend

Beatrice Ella Nugent

Rugged Riches

Fashion, beauty and urban blogger